book this trip
Mt. Everest Expedition

The expedition starts with the trek from Lukla to Everest base camp. You will follow the steps on Hillary and Tensing Norgay till the base camp passing villages like Namche Bazaar, Tyangboche, Dingboche, and Lobuche; finally the base camp where the expedition starts. Everest climbing is not just going straight to the top and conquering the summit it is more like betting your life with the surrounding which can be fatal if one tries with improper planning and confidence. We, Mountain Leader Team suggest you three months of the total expedition depending upon the nature and you physical fitness. The plan will look like this but can be changed according to the situation:

Day 01: Arrive Kathmandu, transfer to the hotel and welcome dinner in the evening
Day 02/04: Stay in Kathmandu for paper work and some other necessary preparation
Day 05: Fly to Lukla and trek to Phakding – Stay overnight
Day 06: Phakding - Namche Bazaar and stay overnight
Day 07: Rest and acclimatization in Namche Bazaar – Stay overnight
Day 08: Namche Bazaar – Khumjung – Stay overnight
Day 09: Khumjung - Tengboche Monastery – Stay overnight
Day 10: Tengboche – Pheriche - Stay overnight
Day 11: Pheriche – Lobuche – Stay overnight
Day 12: Lobuche - Everest Base Camp – Stay overnight
Day 13/62: Climbing Period – Ascending and descending
Day 63: Cleaning up Base Camp - Stay overnight
Day 64: Base Camp – Pheriche - Stay overnight
Day 65: Pheriche – Khumjung - Stay overnight
Day 66: Khumjung – Phakding - Stay overnight
Day 67: Phakding Lukla - Stay overnight
Day 68: Fly to Kathmandu and transfer to the hotel and stay overnight
Day 69: Stay in Kathmandu, take back the money deposited for garbage and farewell dinner in the evening
Day 70: Depart from hotel and transfer to the Kathmandu airport for your international flight

Book this tour

More in this category: Mt. Kanchenjunga Expedition »